• Board of Education 

    The Eastchester Board of Education consists of nine district residents, each elected to serve a three-year term without pay. Together, the nine trustees have broad legal powers and responsibilities for determining educational policy for the district, for supervising the administration of the schools and for levying taxes on properties to support the school district's operations.

    Eastchester residents are invited and encouraged to attend the Board of Education meetings that are generally held two Tuesdays of each month at 8:00 pm. Check the district calendar for meeting dates.

    Board of Education meetings, are broadcast live via ZOOM and recorded for later viewing on Cablevision Channel 78 and Verizon Fios Channel 24. The dates and times of all Board of Education meetings are posted online as well as in the district calendar.

    The Board of Education may be contacted by writing to:

    Eastchester Union Free School District
    Attention: Board of Education
    580 White Plains Road
    Eastchester, NY 10709

    Email to the Board of Education may be sent to: BOE@eufsdk12.org

    Call (914)793-6130, ext. 4201 to leave a message.

    Trustees and Officers for the 2019-2020 School Year:

    • Sally Veltidi, President
    • Robert Summer, Vice President
    • Judah Holstein, Secretary
    • David Carforo, Trustee
    • Vito Catania, Trustee
    • Tara Conte, Trustee,
    • Erin Murray, Trustee
    • Steve Projansky, Trustee
    • Dr. Cheryl Smith, Trustee
Board of Education